top of page

Reflection after my short movie: TIME


Hi everyone. Let me explain you the purpose of this video (link at the end of the text): I needed to do a movie no longer than three minutes for my university application. Because all my videos are 5 or 15 min longer, I couldn't send those. So I decided to create a new video with the three minutes limit. I wrote it when I was in bed at 12:34 pm, 6 days before the application deadline.


The time I didn't have inspired me. I mean, I had less then a week to create a movie! Including the script, the original music, the recording shots, and the editing part... It was a big challenge that I took, and I'm very proud of the final result. Just because the University didn't accept videos longer than three minutes.

The next morning I started to mix. I can tell you that the script I wrote the night before inspired me to create a new song. I used the clock ticking noise to mix the sounds and make a new original tune. I'm very happy because it's one of my favorites tunes I've done.


The next three days I recorded some shots for the movie. My friend Félix helped me with the drone shots and I applaud his work. Thanks to Félix again!

Finally, the editing part arrived. It didn't take me too long because I'm a beast in video editing. I mean, I have a lot of editing experience. When I finally had the first draft, I saw it and I corrected some mistakes. I really wanted to submit a great video. I had my 2:54min video finished the night before the last day of the deadline. I was really tired because of the school week and the editing of the video. So I decided to submit it the next morning. And yeah, shit happened. I couldn't submit it because the online filing was already closed. I was very frustrated. I did't know what to do. All my hard work was a waste of time. But we can't go back in time. I can't go back to the night I finished the video to submit it on time. No one can. Then I realized the message of my own movie: we have to keep going. Time is just an excuse. If I work harder next time, I will accomplish my goals. Right now I'm not the same person I was before I wrote this video, and I won't be the same person after I finish this reflexion.





Entradas destacadas
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Entradas recientes
Archivo
Buscar por tags
No hay tags aún.
Síguenos
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page